Andrews Burgers Visit 2 & 3

Andrews Burgers

THE LOT, NO EGG, NO ONION $10

Burger Rating 9.6

144 Bridport Street, Albert Park

Dining Accomplice – Lopez (BOTH TIMES, Wednesday and Friday)

WEDNESDAY IN THE GARDENS

FRIDAY CAR PICNIC IN THE RAIN

So, Lopez and I planned a movie marathon day.

Cabin in the woods at the Nova, Ted at Jam Factory, and Labyrinth at the Astor.

And of course, I wanted to share the glory of an Andrews Burger.

After Monday’s burger, I was craving another badly and it’s nice to have someone to share it with (emotionally, I ain’t shairin’ my burger!)

It wasn’t in my head – Alex devoured hers in record time.

And the addictive factor wasn’t mine alone – because we found ourselves back there two days later!

I have cut egg out of my burgers for two reasons – I have a sensitivity to eggs and I can get quite unwell if they’re not free range and hormone/antibiotic free. And also protein is so filling, so if there is an egg in the burger I can rarely finish it.

Andrews, I LOVE YOU (and the boys running the shop are as delicious as the burgers!)

Burger Rating

What made it special? – the combination of shredded lettuce and white cabbage, pure beef cooked to perfection

Wait time – 10 minutes, which is how long it takes to drive over!

Meatiness – 10/10

Juiciness – 10/10

Sauces – 9/10 (only losing a point because it’s just tomato sauce, nothing else to push the boundaries)

Bun – 10/10

Value for $$$ – 9/10

Fullness feeling post burger – 10/10

Overall – 9.6/10

Andrew's Hamburgers on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

